Making money online?
angel_not3424 asked:
Is there any REAL and LEGAL ways to make money online? I’m open for anything that is legitimate! PLEASE DO NOT respond if you have no good answer! And I DON’T want any scams! If you send me info. on a scam I WILL report you! Thanks in advance to for the help!
Filed Under Personal Finance | 5 Comments
I am trying to find a legitimate way to make money from home online.Does anyone have any ideas? I need xtra$.
kim.york asked:
I am currently taking a medical transcription course online and I have heard that people can make money online from home doing other things as well.I have read the scams and scam reports.I have found only 1 real survey site but it pays very little.I have been told to NEVER give my credit card to any of these places and that you don’t have to pay money of any kind for legit jobs.I don’t want my own online mall or any garbage like that .If anyone has any ideas,please let me know.I live in Fl. and it’ll be awhile before I’m done w/ school.I am disabled,which is why I am getting a degree that will allow me to work from home.So if anyone has any thoughts or suggestions I would truly appreciate them.Thank you for any serious help.
Filed Under Small Business | 5 Comments
Is this a online dating scam?
llgii i asked:
This girl says she is from Indiana. And she went to Nigeria .because her parents died and she went to the funeral . And now she is ready to come home . But she does not have enough money for her flight home which is almost 400 dollars . Should I report her
Filed Under Singles & Dating | 4 Comments
Are any of the Internation cyber & online lotto’s legitimate & legal?
pxeprnces2003 asked:
I have recieved 2 such emails stating that my email address was randomly selected and that I was the lucky winner of the Internation online (& /or ‘cyber
lotto). They request, my name, phone/fax number,nationality,occupation & age.
And the winning assigned number,registation number and confirmation numbers all listed in the email I recieved. Of course I havent answered,(I have 14 days in which to reply it states, before they select another winner.) Is this just a scam of some sort & if so where do I report it to? Many Thanks!
Sincerely,
Linda C.
Missouri
Filed Under Gambling | 1 Comment
is EDV Gold legit and is the-scam-report.com legit?
online jobs asked:
i am looking for a online job that is quick but where i can make plenty of money. EDC Gold seems too good to be true. please tell me if it is or isnt and provide some sort of evidence in your answer. thanks for your time
Filed Under Other - Business & Finance | Leave a Comment
How does a consumer report a scam car repair center for committing fraud by rigging a smog test to fail?
California Smile asked:
A local repair shop in California tried to hook me for expensive unnecessary diagnostics and repairs after “failing” me for a smog test. After doing some searching online, I found a legit repair shop and they did not find anything wrong with the car. The employee told me some repair shops lure consumers with cheap coupons and trap them with more testings and repairs. I discovered the repair shop have a history of complaints online.
Who and where do I send my complaints about this scam in California?
They are a franchise and corporate is not doing anything about quality control over their stores.
Filed Under Maintenance & Repairs | 3 Comments
Who should I hire? Are there any free services? I was scammed online?
sarah a asked:
Should I hire a Private Investigator? I was sent via UPS fake money orders. I deposited them in the bank. Half of them anyway. I called the bank this morning because I found out they were fake. The address on the envelope I got them in was from AK. Yet when I tracked the package online it shipped from FL. I called UPS and they can’t help me. I filed a report with the postal service and FBI and the money orders are being investigated as we speak. Are there any free services for someone to help me track this person down? I googled the address but there are no results. What should I do? Who should I call that would be able to tell me who sent the package?
Filed Under Law Enforcement & Police | 4 Comments
Beware Of This Job Site. It’s a SCAM: Sam Winters is contact name. NextGenJobs.com is the real site. Report!
JacalsGal asked:
From:nextgenerationsolutions@instanthumanresources.com
To:luscious_lady52@yahoo.com
Subject:Amanda, Administrative Assistant Position Opening
Date:24 Aug 2006 17:20:50 -0400
Dear Amanda,
Our human resources department recently viewed the resume you have posted online. We are Next Generation Solutions, a national advertising, consulting, and marketing company. We help our customers find online solutions to their advertising and marketing programs. I feel you may be the right candidate for the Administrative Assistant position that we have available in your local area.
We are seeking someone who is very efficient, organized and has strong multi-tasking skills. The right person would be comfortable working in a fast paced environment and reporting to top company executives.
We offer the following compensation package
* $22.50 per hour
* Weekly and monthly bonuses for outstanding performance
* Medical benefits
NextGenJobs.com has a report on this exact scam Check it out
NextGenJobs.com brings attention to the scam and shows you detailed information on how to sniff out this and other scams. Also, it gives you different email addresses so you can report the scam to the US-cert. I really recommend you all go to NextGenJobs.com and check it out, especially anyone who has an account with sites like Monster.com and Careerbuilders.com. They will use legit names and business to fool you. There is NO InstantHumanResources company. It’s all a scam. Beware!
Filed Under Financial Services | Leave a Comment
Met an online dating con artist-Advice needed?
Wee Girl asked:
Met a 42 yr old caucasian man in Las Vegas off one of the online dating profiles a few months ago. In the beginning of the first 2 weeks, he was accessible and would call/text often to see how i was doing. Soon after that, calls were less frequent and I did not realize until recently as I was filtering thru my pic text that there were 2 additional numbers on those pics that he sent to as well. We had stopped talking about 3 weeks ago as his stories were starting to get inconsistent and he would NEVER pick up his phone in the evening or say he never got my text. I called him on all the inconsistencies and he just said that he didnt want to argue with me anymore and hung up on me. I did not hear from him again following that, but did get a text a week later to wish me a happy bday.
I now am back on the online dating scene, but with a diff company and I find his profile on there. I read thru it and it all makes sense that he is online looking to scam women (only specifically asian women) to help him invest in his wine bar that he is looking to open this yr. From his profile he states he is in no hurry or “need” to be in a relationship,but is looking for a partner who shares the same dreams, drive, and visions as he does. If a woman was to read that, what opinions would you be able to formulate from that? I feel like he has been playing with multiple women all this time and will continue to do so until he finds the one that he can help him invest. He never gave me the reason as to why he didnt want to have any type contact with me, but now i am realizing that he had a “secret” agenda the whole time and if you did not have what he wanted, he moves onto the next unsuspected prey. How do I stop him from manipulating more asian women like myself? He will be considered very ill willed in the online dating world if he continues this. I cannot report a concern as I do not have proof other than from experience. I do believe in Karma and know that all this will come tumbling down on him sooner or later. he has now changed his number as well as I tried to call out of curiosity. He wants to be out of siteo ut of mind, that is why he chooses on his profile that he is looking to meet women 250 miles from Vegas, so they cannot know what he does thruout the week because of the distance.
Filed Under Singles & Dating | 2 Comments
Are there actually any non-scam online money makers out there?
Tahini Raving Weirdo asked:
Every time I ask a question about money I get presented with some link to some site promising instant wealth and abundance for, like, no effort nor commitment of any kind.
The last one I got is this:
http://paidforwritedown.blogspot.com/
What should I do?
Report the guy the guy who sent me this, or is this a treasure? What does the wise community advise?
I need to know because I’m about to choose a best answer for that question.
Cheers.
Filed Under Other - Internet | 4 Comments
« go back — keep looking »